Review: The Ghost of Marlow House

51bXJMcooqL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

Danielle Boatman inherits a house by the sea that she intends to turn into a B & B. However, when she and her friend Lily arrive to ready the house for opening, she discovers that Walt Marlow–who has been dead for ninety years–is still in residence, and doesn’t realize he is no longer among the living. Before Walt can move on, Danielle has to help him prove that he did not commit suicide, but was in fact murdered. As she investigates the mystery surrounding his death, she discovers that the house holds other mysteries as well, and she is not the only one interested in solving them.

I started this book while in the hospital waiting room when my husband was having surgery. The plot and characters pulled me in right away, and I had a hard time putting the book down. I love ghost stories, especially ones which involve a mystery that must be solved before the spirit can move on. I loved the way the author wove the plot, including details of Oregon history along the way. I thought I had the whodunit part figured out early on, but I was proven wrong. There were enough plot twists to keep the story interesting, but not so many that I became confused.

One thought on “Review: The Ghost of Marlow House

  1. Hi there! I just wanted to let you know that I really enjoyed this blog post of yours… Not just this one but all of them! Because they are all equally great and amazing.

    I should mention that because of how much I loved this post of yours I had to check out your blog and I couldn’t help but follow you because your blog is so amazing and beautiful and I truly am so happy that I came across your blog and found it because I do really love it and now I really can’t wait to read more from you! So keep it up (:

    P.s. This comment is towards all of your blog posts because they are all equally amazing and incredible, keep up the great work (:

    Like

Leave a Reply

