Jonas Aftermath

100_4502100_4498100_4500

Well, we survived Winter Storm Jonas here in Dillsburg, PA. Best measurement, we got around 30 inches, but it was really hard to tell because of all the blowing and drifting. It was definitely one for the record books. Thankfully, we didn’t have any power outages or building collapses at our place, although the boys’ swingset took a bit of a hit from the winds.

The snowplow went through once on Friday night, once on Saturday, and a couple times yesterday, but our road is still pretty bad. From what I hear, the main roads are good, which is a good thing, since my son came down sick over the weekend with what is likely strep again.

100_4509

I had hoped that with all the snow and not being able to go anywhere, that I’d get a lot of writing done, but that really didn’t happen. I did a little bit of work on Witch of Willow Lake, but not as much as I would have liked. I should have used the snow as inspiration to work on my Christmas story, but I just wasn’t feeling it. Go figure, I spent the weekend writing a 4th of July picnic scene.

How about you? How did you fare with the storm? Let me know by leaving a comment.

 

Leave a Reply

