Merry Christmas!

2b9799619bb69cca6bf92250c77c5c46

It’s two days before Christmas. My kids have a half day of school today. My 6th grader said his class has a choice between watching a movie or playing dodgeball. My 3rd grader’s class is hosting a Christmas breakfast. I’m still throwing together the last minute preparations for our celebrations and like a lot of others, I suspect, could use a few more days.

I just wanted to take a moment to wish you all a Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah (although I believe that has already passed, hasn’t it?), Happy Kwanzaa, Blessed Solstice, or whatever you celebrate in your family. You have all blessed my life in your own way, whether I know you personally and we interact in the real world, or if we’ve only exchanged messages on social media.

However you celebrate this time of year, I pray that you will take time to reflect on the blessings in your life. I also hope that each of you in your own way can find and enjoy a little of the magic that surrounds us this time of year.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Leta Hawk

 

One thought on “Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

